Location, hours and bank holidays [fr]

Consular section of the Embassy of France in Ireland
66 Fitzwilliam Lane
Dublin 2
Telephone: (+353) 1 277 5000
Email : click here to contact the visa section

Before contacting the visa section, we invite you to check France Visa

Location

For logistics and security reasons, access to the Embassy and to the consulate (66 Fitzwilliam Lane, Dublin 2) is impossible with a backpack, a piece of luggage or any bag of large countenance.

Bags will not be stored at the Embassy.

In DART: stop at Pearse station

Hours for the visa section

Visa applications are to be made on France Visa

- To give your file: every day from 9am to noon upon booking an appointment on France Visa
- To collect your passport: everyday from 2pm to 3pm without booking appointment

Bank Holidays

Please find below the list of bank holidays for 2019

Tuesday 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday 18 March St Patrick’s Day (report)
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 1 May First of May
Monday 6 May First Monday of May
Wednesday 8 May Allies Victory
Wednesday 3 June First Monday of June
Monday 5 August First Monday of August
Monday 28 October Last Monday of October
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December St Stephen’s Day

Note : these dates apply to all the departments of the Embassy

Published on 22/03/2019

top of the page